The Seismological Society of America (SSA) members are invited to vote for members of the Board of Directors in the 2024 Election beginning 3 October 2023. Candidate statements are presented subsequently in alphabetical order by last name.

Candidate Statements (in alpha order):

Professor of Seismology and Wave Physics, Institute of Geophysics, ETH Zurich

Principal Fields: Theoretical and computational seismology, fiber‐optic seismology, inverse theory, and cryoseismology

Candidate Statement

Founded with the aspiration to provide “the best information obtainable concerning earthquakes” and to “work for the benefit […] of all mankind,” SSA has been the central player in seismological research for...

You do not have access to this content, please speak to your institutional administrator if you feel you should have access.