Annemarie Baltay, Susan Bilek, Hiroshi Kawase, and Katherine (Kate) Scharer have been elected to the Seismological Society of America’s (SSA) 2020 Board of Directors.

The four SSA members will serve on the board for a three‐year term beginning 27 April 2020.

YesElections (formerly Election America) tabulated and validated 484 votes by current SSA members that were received by the election deadline, 5 p.m. (Pacific) on 3 January 2020.

In February 2020, SSA expanded its Global Travel Grant program, previously for students only, to welcome early‐career member applicants.

Offered for the first time in 2018, SSA Global Travel Grants provide financial...

You do not have access to this content, please speak to your institutional administrator if you feel you should have access.