During the period October 2000 to December 2005, 5806 regional earthquake epicenters were determined during routine analysis with the SEISAN software (Ottemöller et al., 2012) as recorded by the South African National Seismograph Network (SANSN). A total of 1380 of these epicenters were determined through the three‐component single‐station location method (Roberts et al., 1989), as implemented within the SEISAN software (Ottemöller et al., 2012). These events, located through the single‐station location method, are included in the South African National Seismological Database (SANSD), with magnitudes ranging from M −0.9 to 4.4. The...

First Page Preview

First page PDF preview
You do not currently have access to this article.