Don L. Anderson, the Eleanor and John R. McMillan Professor of Geophysics, Emeritus, at California Institute of Technology and former director of the Caltech Seismological Laboratory, passed away on 2 December 2014; he was 81 years old.

Walter J. Arabasz, a research professor emeritus at the University of Utah, has been selected as the 2015 Alfred E. Alquist Special Recognition Medal winner for his contributions to advancing seismic safety in the United States, particularly in the state of Utah, and for bridging the fields of education, seismology, and public policy.

John A. Egan, formerly of AMEC Environment...

You do not currently have access to this article.