Anchorage, Alaska

30 April–2 May 2014

The 2014 Annual Meeting of the Seismological Society of America was held at the at the William A. Egan Civic & Convention Center in Anchorage, Alaska; the site was chosen to commemorate the fiftieth anniversary of the great Alaskan earthquake that occurred on 27 March 1964. The program committee co‐chairs were Jeff Freymueller (University of Alaska, Fairbanks) and Peter Haeussler (U.S. Geological Survey [USGS], Anchorage). They were assisted by Geoff Abers (Lamont‐Doherty Earth Observatory), Lloyd Cluff (Pacific Gas & Electric, retired), Christine Goulet (Pacific Earthquake Engineering Research Center, University of California, Berkeley), Rich Koehler...

You do not currently have access to this article.