Thomas H. Jordan, Lisa Grant Ludwig, Maria Beatrice Magnani, and James J. Mori were elected to the Board of Directors of the Seismological Society of America during the annual election held on 4 January 2013. Votes of current members that were received by the deadline—5 p.m. on that date—were tabulated and validated by Election America, Inc.; 328 valid ballots were received and tabulated, 112 fewer than in the 2012 election and 190 fewer than in the 2011 election.

Magnani and Mori are newly elected; Jordan and Grant Ludwig are re‐elected. The four will take office on 16 April 2013 during...

First Page Preview

First page PDF preview
You do not currently have access to this article.