Steven M. Day, Jessica R. Murray-Moraleda, William U. (Woody) Savage, and David Wald, were elected to the board of directors of the Seismological Society of America during the annual election held 6 January 2012. Votes of current members that were received by the deadline—5 PM on that date—were tabulated and validated by Election America, Inc.; 440 ballots were received and tabulated, 78 fewer than in the 2011 election.

Murray-Moraleda is a newly elected board member; Day, Savage, and Wald were re-elected to second terms. The four will take office on 16 April 2012 during the next board meeting, which will...

First Page Preview

First page PDF preview
You do not currently have access to this article.