Rick Aster, Laurie Baise, Eric Calais, and Michel Campillo, were elected to the board of directors of the Seismological Society of America during the annual election held 7 January 2011. Votes of current members that were received by the deadline—5 PM on that date—were tabulated and validated by Election America, Inc.; 518 ballots were received and tabulated.

Baise, Calais, and Campillo are newly elected board members; Aster, who is president of the Society until April 2011, has been re-elected to a second term. The four will take office on 12 April 2011 during the next board meeting, which will be...

First Page Preview

First page PDF preview
You do not currently have access to this article.