SSA member Walter Arabasz, director of the University of Utah Seismograph Stations, has retired after 37 years at the University of Utah; the Walter Arabasz Scholarship Fund has been established in his honor.

SSA President Rick Aster, chairman of the Earth and Environmental Science Department at New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology (New Mexico Tech), has been honored with the school's 2010 Distinguished Research Award.

SSA member J. Andres Chavarria recently moved from SR2020 Inc. to ViaLogy.

Bulletin of the Seismological Society of America Editor Diane Doser, a professor in the Department of Geological Sciences at...

First Page Preview

First page PDF preview
You do not currently have access to this article.