Klaus-G. Hinzen, Thomas H. Jordan, Lisa Grant Ludwig, and Christa G. von Hillebrandt-Andrade were elected to the board of directors of the Seismological Society of America during the annual election held 8 January 2010. Votes of current members that were received by the deadline—5 pm on that date—were tabulated and validated by Election America, Inc.; 406 ballots were received and tabulated. The newly elected board members will take office during the SSA Annual Meeting in Portland, Oregon, 21–23 April 2010.

SSA board members are responsible for attending meetings of the Board and the Society, being informed about the affairs of...

First Page Preview

First page PDF preview
You do not currently have access to this article.