The following SSA members have been honored with three of SSA's most prestigious awards: The 2009 SSA Medal will be awarded to Paul G. Richards, Lamont Doherty Earth Observatory; the Frank Press Public Service Award will be awarded to Arthur D. Frankel, U.S. Geological Survey in Denver; and the Richter Early Career Award will be awarded to Karen Felzer, USGS in Pasadena. The awards will be presented at the Society's 2010 Annual Meeting in Portland, Oregon.

The following student members of SSA have been recognized with SSA Student Presentation Awards for the objective quality of content and...

First Page Preview

First page PDF preview
You do not currently have access to this article.