SSA member Emily E. Brodsky was awarded a 2008 James B. Macelwane Medal at the American Geophysical Union Fall Meeting Honors Ceremony on 17 December 2008 in San Francisco, California. The medal acknowledges “significant contributions to the geophysical sciences by a young scientist of outstanding ability.” Brodsky is on the faculty at University of California, Santa Cruz, in the Department of Earth and Planetary Science.

SSA member Lloyd C. Cluff was presented with the George Housner Medal, the Earthquake Engineering Research Institute's most prestigious award, at EERI's annual meeting in Salt Lake City, Utah, on 12 February 2009. The award...

First Page Preview

First page PDF preview
You do not currently have access to this article.