Steven M. Day of San Diego State University, Robert Graves of URS Corp., William U. (Woody) Savage of the U.S. Geological Survey, and David Wald of the U.S. Geological Survey were elected to the board of directors of the Seismological Society of America during the annual election held 9 January 2008. Votes of current members that were received by the deadline—5 PM on that date—were tabulated and validated by Election America, Inc. 472 votes were received and counted.

SSA board members are responsible for attending meetings of the Board and the Society, being informed about the affairs of the Society...

First Page Preview

First page PDF preview
You do not currently have access to this article.