Three SSA members will be honored with medals at the American Geophysical Union 2008 Fall Meeting in San Francisco. They are: Emily Brodksy, who will receive a James B. Macelwane Medal for significant contributions to the geophysical sciences by a young scientist of outstanding ability; Harsh K. Gupta, who will receive the Waldo E. Smith Medal for major scientific contributions in seismology, tectonophysics, marine geophysics and geothermal resources. and his eminent role in serving geosciences worldwide; and Mark D. Zoback, who will receive the Walter H. Bucher Medal for fundamental contributions to the fields of crustal mechanics, global crustal stress,...

First Page Preview

First page PDF preview
You do not currently have access to this article.