SSA members Greg Beroza, Sue Hough, and John Rundle were honored 29 May 2008 as American Geophysical Union Fellows at AGU's Joint Assembly in Fort Lauderdale, Florida.

SSA member Lori Dengler has been named Scholar of the Year at Humboldt State University, where she is a professor and chair of the geology department. The prize recognizes her extensive work as an international authority on tsunami hazards and mitigation. She will deliver the 2008 Scholar of the Year Lecture at HSU on 29 September.

Robert Detrick, a senior scientist and vice president for marine facilities and operations at Woods...

You do not currently have access to this article.