Rick Aster, a professor of geophysics at New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology; Art Frankel of the U.S. Geological Survey; Brian E. Tucker of GeoHazards International; and Mary Lou Zoback of Risk Management Solutions were elected to the board of directors of the Seismological Society of America during the annual election, held on 6 January 2007. Votes of current SSA members that were received by the deadline, noon on 5 January 2007, were tabulated and validated by Election America, Inc. 536 votes were received and counted.

SSA board members are responsible for attending meetings of the Board and the...

First Page Preview

First page PDF preview
You do not currently have access to this article.