Nafi Toksoz has been honored with the 2006 Harry Fielding Reid Medal of the Seismological Society of America for outstanding contributions in seismology and earthquake engineering. He will be presented with the medal at the 2007 SSA Annual Meeting, 11–13 April, in Hawaii. Toksoz is director of the Earth Resources Laboratory at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology.

SSA member Jeanne Hardebeck has been named the 2006 winner of the Charles F. Richter Early Career Award. She will be presented with the award at the 2007 SSA Annual Meeting. Hardebeck is a researcher with the U.S. Geological Survey in Menlo Park,...

First Page Preview

First page PDF preview
You do not currently have access to this article.