SSA member and Medalist Keiiti Aki was awarded the William Bowie Medal at the 2004 AGU Fall Meeting in San Francisco.

SSA associate member Roy Breckenridge was promoted from Associate Director to Director and State Geologist of the Idaho Geological Survey.

SSA member Polat Giilkan was elected to the EERI Board of Directors in their 2005 election.

Michel T. Halbouty, an SSA member since 1964, died on 6 November 2004.

The 2004 SP Research Award, presented by the Shamsher Prakash Foundation, was won by Professor Juan M. Pestana of the University of California at Berkeley.

SSA member Michael Ritzwoller...

First Page Preview

First page PDF preview
You do not currently have access to this article.