Dr. Philip H. Abelson, a Deputy Editor at Science and an SSA member since 1957, has passed away.

SSA member John L. Aho was awarded the Alaska Commendation Medal by the governor of Alaska for his outstanding service to Alaska's citizens through his dedicated support of statewide seismic programs, including establishment of the Post-Earthquake Damage Assessment Program. Additionally, USGS honored Aho as a “gifted engineer and untiring advocate of public safety” in recognition of his leadership and devoted service to earthquake in Alaska.

SSA member and Medalist Keiiti Aki will be awarded AGU's highest honor, the Bowie Medal, at...

You do not have access to this content, please speak to your institutional administrator if you feel you should have access.