SSA member Stavros Anagnostopoulos has been elected to the board of the new Hellenic Society for Earthquake Engineering, and member George Gazetas is the society's first president.

SSA member Keith Knudsen has been selected as the 2004 NEHRP Professional Fellow in Earthquake Hazards Reduction, awarded under an EERI/FEMA cooperative program. Knudsen is a senior engineering geologist at the California Geological Survey in San Francisco.

Jason Morgan has been selected as one of the recipients of the 2002 National Medal of Science.

Shamsher Prakash has been conferred an honorary doctorate by the Technical University of Civil Engineering in Bucharest, Romania.


You do not currently have access to this article.