The annual election of the Seismological Society of America was held on 5 January 2002. The following nominees for Director were elected: Norman A. Abrahamson, James W. Dewey, Paul G. Richards, and David W. Simpson. Five hundred twenty ballots were received and counted; fourteen were rejected as invalid. The Board of Election was composed of Robert A. Uhrhammer (Chairman), Wilbur Rinehart, and Ivan Wong.

SSA welcomes Nanometrics, Inc. to corporate membership in the Society. Nanometrics is a world leader in digital seismograph technology with more than 85 fully digital networks in operation in over 40 countries. SSA's first Canadian corporate...

First Page Preview

First page PDF preview
You do not currently have access to this article.