Robert P. Dziak, chief seismologist at NOAA's Pacific Marine Environmental Laboratory, is one of fifty-nine U.S. scientists to receive this year's Presidential Early Career Award for Scientists and Engineers. The award is the highest honor given by the U.S. government to exceptional scientists and engineers who are launching their careers. The five-year award provides funds to conduct further research and “advance science for important government missions”, according to the White House.

SSA member Shane Ingate has accepted the position of Director of Operations at IRIS. He will be responsible for the integration of cross-programmatic activities (telemetry, development of instrumentation...

First Page Preview

First page PDF preview
You do not currently have access to this article.