SSA members among the American Geophysical Union officers for 2000-2002: John A. Orcutt, General Secretary, Union. Seismology Section officers: Jeffrey J. Park, President; John E. Vidale, President-elect; Gregory C. Beroza, Secretary.

Enrique Banda of the Institute of Earth Science in Barcelona received the title “Fellow of the European Geophysical Society” in recognition of his exceptional service to the sciences represented by the European Geophysical Society on an international, pan-European level.

Professor Emeritus of Geology and Geophysics at the University of California at Berkeley and SSA member Bruce A. Bolt was this year's recipient of EERI's highest...

You do not currently have access to this article.