The annual election of the Seismological Society of America was held on 8 January 2000. The following nominees for Director were elected: Clarence Allen, John Ebel, Ruth Harris, and Willie Lee. Five hundred fifty-eight ballots were received and counted; sixteen were rejected as invalid.

The Board of Election was composed of Robert A. Uhrhammer (Chairman), Nick Gregor, and Michael Pasyanos.

Nominations are invited for the 2000 Medal of the Seismological Society of America.

Any two members of the Society may forward the name of a nominee, together with a citation in support of that nominee, to the Secretary at least...

You do not currently have access to this article.