Mr. President, members, and guests: Thank you, David, and thank you, SEG, for bestowing this honor on me, and thank you, Geological Society of Australia, for making space for me. I confess to being proud to join the likes of Dick Holland, Hugh Barnes, and Ed Roedder, people I have always admired, and thank Ross Large, David Groves, Jeff Hedenquist, Chris Heinrich, and others for nominating me.

I owe a great debt of gratitude for all the people who have helped me on my way, starting with Ben Dickinson who, along with what seemed half the South Australian Mines Department,...

First Page Preview

First page PDF preview
You do not currently have access to this article.