President Goldfarb, SEG members, and guests, it is my honor and privilege this evening to present to you this year’s winner of the Waldemar Lindgren Award, Dr. Thomas Monecke.

This award is presented annually to an early career scientist whose published research represents an outstanding contribution to economic geology. This award is critically important to the Society of Economic Geologists as it supports and encourages our future. It is important to appreciate that the Lindgren award winners this decade will be the leaders of our Society in the decades to come. I know you will agree with me that with...

First Page Preview

First page PDF preview
You do not currently have access to this article.