Mr. President, members of the Society, and guests: It is my great pleasure this evening to introduce this year’s recipient of the Society of Economic Geologists Silver Medal, Dr. Christoph Heinrich of the Institute for Isotope Geochemistry and Mineral Resources at ETH in Zurich, Switzerland.

Chris is most deserving of this recognition for the many significant contributions that he has made to our understanding of ore-forming processes in porphyry copper, epithermal, and other types of magmatic and hydrothermal ore deposits over the past quarter century. At this time I should also acknowledge Dr. Werner Halter of ETH, who led the...

First Page Preview

First page PDF preview
You do not currently have access to this article.