Mr. President, friends, and colleagues: It is my great pleasure to present to you Stephen J. Piercey as this year’s winner of the Waldemar Lindgren Award. This award is offered annually to a young scientist whose published research represents an outstanding contribution to economic geology.

Steve’s nomination was based on a track record of exceptional achievement in the area of igneous geochemistry and economic geology since the completion of his Ph.D. research in 2001. Over the past few years he has authored 15 peer-reviewed papers (seven of these first-authored; plus two more accepted, pending revisions), 18 government publications, and 4...

First Page Preview

First page PDF preview
You do not currently have access to this article.