The Yorkshire Geological Society, founded in 1837, is an unincorporated membership society and a registered charity. It is governed by Officers and a Council who serve as Trustees of the Society, elected annually in accordance with the Rules of the Society, which were last revised and updated on 8th October 2005, and with relevant charity law.

(Adopted at the Annual General Meeting, Leeds, 8th December 2018)

The 2017 Annual General Meeting was held at Weetwood Hall, Leeds, on Saturday 9th December. Annual reports presented by the General Secretary and the General Treasurer were followed by the award of Honorary Membership...

You do not currently have access to this article.