The Yorkshire Geological Society, founded in 1837, is an unincorporated membership society and a registered charity. It is governed by Officers and a Council (who serve as Trustees of the Society) elected annually in accordance with the Rules of the Society, which were last revised and updated on 8th October 2005, and with relevant charity law.

(Adopted at the Annual General Meeting, Leeds, 9th December 2017)

The 2016 Annual General Meeting was held at Weetwood Hall, Leeds, on Saturday 10th December. The Sorby Medal for 2016 was presented to Dr N.H. Woodcock (University of Cambridge) for his distinguished contributions to...

First Page Preview

First page PDF preview
You do not currently have access to this article.