The Mineralogical Society of America held its third annual meeting at the University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, Michigan, on December 29, 1922, in affiliation with the Geological Society of America. The meeting in the Mineralogical Lecture room was called to order at 9:30 A. M. by President Thomas L. Walker. In the absence of the Secretary, Herbert P. Whitlock, it was moved, seconded, and carried that Frank R. VanHorn act as Secretary pro tem. On the motion of the Secretary, the reading of the minutes of the last annual meeting was dispensed with, in view of the fact that they have been printed on pages 45–50, Vol. 7, Number 3 of The American Mineralogist.

This content is PDF only. Please click on the PDF icon to access.

First Page Preview

First page PDF preview
You do not have access to this content, please speak to your institutional administrator if you feel you should have access.