Skip to Main Content
Skip Nav Destination

Editorial Board

Under the journal’s distributed editorship model, each Section Editor oversees one of the many geoscience subdisciplines covered by the journal’s expanded scope. Associate Editors run peer review in their area of expertise.

Section Editors
  • Tamer S. Abu-Alum, University of Tromse, Norway
  • Linda Davis, Vesuvius R&D, USA
  • Yunpeng Dong, Northwest University, China
  • Yanni Gunnell, Université Lumière Lyon 2, France
  • Zhifei Liu, Tongji University, China
  • Wendy Li-Wen Mao, Stanford University, USA
  • Cody Miller, Chevron Energy Technology Company, USA
  • Gene Rankey, University of Kansas, USA
  • Gino Romagnoli, Italian Institute for Environmental Protection and Research, Italy
  • Julie Rowland (JR), University of Auckland, New Zealand

Associate Editors
  • Songjian Ao, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
  • Matt Balme, Open University, UK
  • Steven Banham, Imperial College London, UK
  • Jean Borgomano, Aix-Marseille University, France
  • Sarah Brownlee, Wayne State University, USA
  • Wentao Cao, State University of New York at Fredonia, USA
  • Sébastien Carretier, IRD, Federal University of Toulouse Midi-Pyrénées, France
  • Min-Te Chen, National Taiwan Ocean University, Taiwan
  • Feng Cheng, University of Nevada, Reno, USA
  • Patricia Durance, BHP Group Ltd, R&D Geosciences, Australia
  • Alexis Gilbert, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan
  • Eugene Grosch, Rhodes University, South Africa
  • Josefina Hamutoko, University of Namibia, Namibia
  • Mahmoud Hassan, Suez Canal University, Egypt
  • Vincent Heesakkers, Chevron Energy Technology Company, USA
  • Simon Jowitt, University of Nevada, Las Vegas, USA
  • Qian Liu, Northwest University, China
  • Zhanfei Liu, Marine Science Institute, University of Texas at Austin, USA
  • Massimilliano Mascatelli, Institute of Environmental Geology and Geoengineering, National Research Council, Italy
  • Francis McCubbin, NASA Johnson Space Center, USA
  • Alex Simms, University of California, Santa Barbara, USA
  • Guanglong Sheng, Yangtze University, China
  • Shengsi Sun, Northwest University, China
  • Sally Sutton, Colorado State University, USA
  • Pierre Valla, Université Grenoble Alpes, France
  • Andreas Wölfer, Leibniz Universität Hanover, Germany
  • Jiyuan Yin, Chinese Academy of Geological Sciences, China
  • Chuan-Lin Zhang, Hohai University, China
  • Shuo Zhang, Tsinghua University, China
  • Zheng Zhou, Lancaster University, UK

Community Engagement

  • Sophie Williams, Durham University, UK


Close Modal

or Create an Account

Close Modal
Close Modal