Of twenty species identified, fifteen occur in the same units elsewhere. Six new species, Amplexopora minor, Cyphotrypa pachymuralis, Dekayella anomala, Lamottopora pauca, Stigmatella conica, and S. multispinosa are described. Four species, Cyphotrypa acervulosa (Ulrich), Dekayella clavata Fritz, Hemiphragma tenuimurale Ulrich and Homotrypella mundula Ulrich suggest a Trenton age for the two formations. Other characteristic species are Eridotrypa aedilis (Eichwald), Hallopora multitabulata (Ulrich) and Prasopora falesi (James). Prasopora simulatrix Ulrich is neither as structurally distinct nor as abundant in the Jessamine as previously thought.