The first recipient of the Brady Medal, which was presented on 7 November 2007, is Professor John W. Murray of the National Oceanographic Centre, University of Southampton. The awardee is singularly appropriate as Henry Bowman Brady studied (mainly benthic) foraminifera. John was also one of the speakers at the first open meeting of the then British Micropalaeontological Group when it met at Sheffield University in March 1971 under the Chairmanship of Professor Leslie R. Moore (one of the founding fathers of the TMS). Other speakers on that day included Charles Downie, Alan Higgins, Keith Gueinn, Eric Robinson, Ron Austin, Geoff...

First Page Preview

First page PDF preview
You do not currently have access to this article.