Award winners 2017:Back row, left to right: Tim Elliott (Murchison Medal), Ian Kenyon (Distinguished Service Award), Martin Hurst (President's Award), Sami Mikhail (Murchison Fund), John Walsh (William Smith Medal).

Second Row, left to right: Richard Hinton (Distinguished Service Award), Ian Fairchild (Coke Medal), Peter Rawson (On behalf of the Rotunda Museum, Scarborough – R H Worth Award), Richard Alley (Wollaston Medal);

Front Row, left to right: Caroline Lear (Bigsby Medal), Ros Rickaby (Lyell Medal), Malcolm Brown (President), Mark Anderson (Coke Medal), Richard Walters (William Smith Fund)

Photo: Ted Nield.

Not pictured: Mott T Greene (Sue Tyler Friedman Medal); Russell...

First Page Preview

First page PDF preview
You do not currently have access to this article.