Award winners 2015:Back row, left to right: Professor John Catt, (Distinguished Service Award) for his work and dedication as a soil scientist, scientific manager and promoter of professionalism; Dr David Branagan, (Sue Tyler Friedman Medal) for historical work on the greats of Australian geology; Professor Rory Mortimore, (Coke Medal) for translating pure research on the Chalk into essential engineering geological guidance and good practice; Dr Stuart Archer, (Aberconway Medal) for his translation of academic work in the North Sea Basin, Atlantic Margin and Gulf of Mexico into reservoir characterisation of hydrocarbon plays.

Second Row, left...

First Page Preview

First page PDF preview
You do not currently have access to this article.