R H WORTH PRIZE: Robert Chandler for significant contributions to our knowledge and understanding of Middle Jurassic ammonite faunas and biostratigraphy, and in the promotion of geological conservation.

WILLIAM SMITH FUND: Claire Corkhill for her work in developing concepts for the safe geological disposal of UK nuclear wastes.

LYELL FUND: Paul Butler for his work on marine climate change records preserved in annual growth increments of exceptionally long-lived and fossil bivalve mollusc shells.

MURCHISON FUND: Katherine Joy for research in lunar geology.

WOLLASTON FUND: Craig Barrie for furthering our understanding of sulphide minerals through integration of microstructural and microchemical studies....

You do not currently have access to this article.