Medallists 2011: (from top): Jon Paul Davidson (Coke Medal), for pioneering the study of single-crystal isotope geochemistry to help tell the story of complex crystallisation histories and residence times of magma in the lithosphere; Christopher Paola (Lyell Medal), for wide-ranging sedimentological research stretching from the dynamics of bedforms and braided rivers to quantitative understanding of large-scale stratigraphic sequences across entire sedimentary basins; Robert Stephen John Sparks (Wollaston Medal), for extraordinary depth and breadth of volcanological and magmatic expertise that have made him an outstanding adviser to Government and communicator to the public; Bruce Watson (Murchison Medal), for his work on...

First Page Preview

First page PDF preview
You do not currently have access to this article.