WOLLASTON MEDAL—Andrew Knoll for his pioneering and seminal work on the early biological and environmental evolution of our planet.

LYELL MEDAL—Philip Allen for his insightful work on the interactions and feedbacks between the solid Earth and its ‘exosphere’ at their interface, the Earth's surface.

MURCHISON MEDAL—Herbert Huppert for fundamental contributions to geology and geophysics across a very wide spectrum including dynamics of gravity flows, slumps, turbidity currents and magma chambers.

WILLIAM SMITH MEDAL—Michael Worthington for research at the interface of theoretical seismology and exploration, especially reflection seismology, seismic wave propagation in crustal rocks, and the relationship...

First Page Preview

First page PDF preview
You do not currently have access to this article.