Skip to Main Content
Skip Nav Destination

The Dabieshan Orogenic Belt, which contains ultra-high-pressure (UHP) metamorphic rocks, is the Mesozoic collision zone between the Sino-Korean and Yangtze cratons. With respect to the exhumation of the UHP rocks, the Dabieshan Orogenic Belt can be divided into four units, i.e. allochthonous, parautochthonous, autochthonous and reworked units. The allochthonous unit is composed of UHP rocks. The parautochthonous unit is represented by the non-UHP rocks of the Yangtze sedimentary cover and crystalline basement, as well as an accretionary wedge. The autochthonous unit includes Jurassic and Cretaceous sedimentary and igneous rocks. The reworked unit is characterized by migmatization. The deep structure...

You do not currently have access to this chapter.

Figures & Tables





Citing Books via

Close Modal

or Create an Account

Close Modal
Close Modal