Session of Tuesday, August 10

The Society was called to order at 10.45 o’clock a m (local time) in room 211 of the Central High School building, the President, Professor Edward Orton, in the chair. By a mutual understanding between the Society and the American Association for the Advancement of Science, the Geological Section (Section E) of the Association had temporarily suspended its sessions and yielded the use of its room and time to this meeting of the Society.


The Secretary announced that the nine candidates for fellowship had received a nearly unanimous vote of the ballots transmitted, and that they were elected, as follows:

Fellows Elected

Richard Elwood Dodge, A. B., A. M., Teachers’ College, West 120th street, New York, N. Y. Professor of Geography in the Teachers’ College.

Charles Redway Dryer, A. B., M. A., M. D., Terre Haute, Indiana. Professor of Geography, Indiana State . . .

This content is PDF only. Please click on the PDF icon to access.

First Page Preview

First page PDF preview
You do not have access to this content, please speak to your institutional administrator if you feel you should have access.