Detailed mapping in the southern Klamath Mountains has demonstrated that meta-sedimentary rocks previously included in the Abrams Formation (Hershey, 1901) comprise two distinct units which are separated by the metavolcanic Salmon Formation. Accordingly, the two units have been renamed: quartzites and phyllites below the Salmon Formation and calcareous, siliceous, and amphibolitic rocks above it are named the Stuart Fork and Grouse Ridge formations, respectively.

First Page Preview

First page PDF preview
You do not currently have access to this article.