Session of Tuesday, August 14

The Society convened in room 11, second floor of the Packer Institute. In the absence of the President, Vice-President N. S. Shaler presided during the several sessions of the meeting. After the call to order, at 10 o’clock a m, the acting President spoke a few words of salutation, and announced the death of two Fellows, Professor George H. Williams, of Baltimore, and Mr Amos Bowman, of Anacortes, Washington.


The Secretary announced the result of the balloting for Fellows, as canvassed by the Council, as follows:

Fellows Elected

Miss Florence Bascom, A. M., B. S., Ph. D., Columbus, Ohio. Instructor in Geology, Petrography and Mineralogy in the Ohio State University.

Richard Charles Hills, Denver, Colorado. Mining Engineer.

Elfric Drew Ingall, Geological Survey Department, Ottawa, Canada. Mining Engineer. In charge of Division of Mineral Statistics and Mines.

Robert Tracy Jackson, S. B., S. . . .

This content is PDF only. Please click on the PDF icon to access.

First Page Preview

First page PDF preview
You do not have access to this content, please speak to your institutional administrator if you feel you should have access.