The Hamilton of Indiana consists of the Speeds, Deputy, Silver Creek, Swanville, and Beechwood formations, each with a distinct fauna. The lithology, range, and characteristic fossils of these formations and the Jeffersonville are given, and past errors of correlation discussed. Beds in northern Indiana previously assigned to the Jeffersonville are correlated with the Beechwood of southern Indiana.

First Page Preview

First page PDF preview
You do not currently have access to this article.