Session of Thursday, December 29, 1921

The Mineralogical Society of America held its second annual meeting at Amherst College, Amherst, Massachusetts, on December 29, 1921, in affiliation with the Geological Society of America.

In the absence of the President and Vice-President, Dr. Edgar T. Wherry presided.

On motion of the Secretary, the reading of the minutes of the last annual meeting was dispensed with, in view of the fact that they have been printed in volume 6, number 2, of the American Mineralogist.


The Secretary announced that sixty ballots had been cast for the officers for 1922 as nominated by the Council, and that the list was elected. It is as follows:

President, Thomas L. Walker

University of Toronto, Toronto, Canada

Vice-President, Frederick A. Canfield

Dover, New Jersey

Secretary, Herbert P. Whitlock

American Museum of Natural History, New York City

Treasurer, Albert B. Peck

University . . .

This content is PDF only. Please click on the PDF icon to access.

First Page Preview

First page PDF preview
You do not currently have access to this article.