Session of Tuesday, July 1

The Society was called to order at 10.30 o’clock a m, in the chapel of the Oakland Methodist Episcopal Church. In the absence of the President, the First Vice-President, S. F. Emmons, presided throughout the meeting.


The Secretary announced that the candidates for fellowship had received a nearly unanimous vote of the ballots sent, and that they were elected, as follows;

Fellows Elected

Frank M. Andersn, B. A., M. S., Berkeley, California. Engaged in field work for State Mining Bureau.

Ernest Robertson Buckley, B. S., Ph. D., Rolla, Missouri. State Geologist and Director of Bureau of Geology and Mines.

Arthuk J. Collier, A. B., A. M., S. B., Washington, D. C. Assistant Geologist, U. S. Geological Survey.

John Burchmore Harrison, M. A., F. I. C., F. G. S., Georgetown, Demerara, British Guiana. Government Geologist.

Edward Henry Kraus, B. S., M. S., Ph. . . .

First Page Preview

First page PDF preview
You do not currently have access to this article.