Session of Tuesday, August 27

The Society was called to order at 9.15 o’clock am, in room 2, Denver High School building. In the absence of the President, the first Vice-President, Professor N. H.Winchell, presided throughout the meeting.


The Secretary announced that the candidates for fellowship had received a nearly unanimous vote of the ballots sent, and that they were elected, as follows:

Fellows Elected

Charles Peter Berkey, Ph. D., Minneapolis, Minn. Instructor in Mineralogy, University of Minnesota.

Edgar Roscoe Cumings, A. B., Bloomington, Ind. Instructor in Geology, Indiana University.

Herbert Ernest Gregory, Ph. D., New Haven, Conn. Assistant Professor of Physiography, Yale University.

Frederick Burritt Peck, Ph. D., Easton, Pa. Professor of Geology and Mineralogy, Lafayette College.

Frank Charles Schrader, M. S., A. M., Washington, D. C. Assistant Geologist, United States Geological Survey.

Edward Martin Shepard, A. M ., Springfield, Mo. Professor of Geology, Drury College. . . .

This content is PDF only. Please click on the PDF icon to access.

First Page Preview

First page PDF preview
You do not have access to this content, please speak to your institutional administrator if you feel you should have access.