Session of Tuesday, June 26

The Society was called to order at 11.45 o’clock a m, in room 401, Schermerhorn Hall, Columbia University. The President, Dr George M. Dawson, occupied the chair throughout the meeting.


The Secretary announced that the three candidates for fellowship had received a nearly unanimous vote of the ballots transmitted, and that they were elected, as follows:

Fellows Elected

Leonidas Chalmers Glenn, Ph. D., Columbia, South Carolina. Professor of Geology, South Carolina College.

Thomas Leonard Watson, Ph. D., Atlanta, Georgia. Assistant State Geologist, Georgia State Geological Survey.

Stuart Weller, B S., Walker Museum, University of Chicago. Instructor in University of Chicago.

The announcement was also made by the Secretary that the next Winter meeting would probably be held at Albany, New York.

The reading of papers was declared in order. The first paper of the program was


This content is PDF only. Please click on the PDF icon to access.

First Page Preview

First page PDF preview
You do not have access to this content, please speak to your institutional administrator if you feel you should have access.