Session of Tuesday, August 10

The Society was called to order at 10.15 o’clock a m, in the geological lecture-room, Orton Hall, Ohio State University. The President, Prolessor Benjamin K. Emerson, occupied the chair throughout the meeting. By mutual understanding between the Society and the American Association for the Advancement of Science, the Geological Section (Section E) of the Association had temporarily suspended its sessions and yielded the use of its room and time to this meeting of the Society.


The Secretary announced that the four candidates for fellowship had received a nearly unanimous vote of the ballots transmitted, and that they were elected, as follows:

Fellows Elected

Cleveland Abbe, Jr., A. B., A. M., Ph. D., Westminster, Maryland. Professor of Geology, Western Maryland College.

Alfred Hulsb Brooks, B. S., Washington, D. C. Assistant Geologist, United States Geological Survey.

William Libbey, A. M., Sc. D., Princeton, New . . .

This content is PDF only. Please click on the PDF icon to access.

First Page Preview

First page PDF preview
You do not have access to this content, please speak to your institutional administrator if you feel you should have access.