Skip to Main Content
Skip Nav Destination

South-central Alaska is defined as the region bounded by the Kuskokwim Mountains to the northwest, the basins north of the Alaska Range to the north, the Canadian border to the east, and the Chugach Mountains to the south (Fig. 1). This region, hereafter called the study area, includes the Alaska Range, the Wrangell, Nutzotin, and Talkeetna mountains, the Copper River and the Susitna basins, the northern flank of the Chugach Mountains, the Aleutian Range, and the Alaska Peninsula. This chapter describes and interprets the bedrock geology of the region, which consists mostly of a collage of Paleozoic and Mesozoic...

You do not currently have access to this chapter.

Figures & Tables





Citing Books via

Close Modal

or Create an Account

Close Modal
Close Modal